Rome to Venice

And all that’s in-between.

Italy. Yes, Italy. You’re abundant, intricate and iridescent beauty well and truly blew me away for my 3 week escape into your paradise. Your awe-inspiring artworks and enchanting histories providing stories and memories that will span a lifetime, and your shopping providing me with quality purchases that will go the hard yards with me. From the food I consumed, the walking I did and the squashed metro rides through Rome, this trip was everything it was hyped up to be. Initially quite reluctant and anxious at the prospect of leaving Australia for the first time, it was the best thing I have ever done. Travelling, like they say, is the one thing that you can purchase that will make you richer. You appreciate a different society with a different culture, and learn more about yourself as you go along your journey. Here I’ve added a selection of my travels through the boot-shaped nation, but an image does no justice to what the eyes can see. x

 

Leave a Reply

